How to Add/Remove Documents to a Listing

How to Add/Remove Documents to a Listing

You can copy digitally scanned documents or electronic files from your computer hard-drive to connectBLC. Doing so will allow you to:
  • Easily share documents with clients and other transaction participants
  • Reduce fax and courier costs
  • Avoid email attachment limitations.
Documents uploaded to connectBLC are stored in a secure area accessible only by you and those to whom you grant viewing permission.

  1. Click My Listings/Transactions on the BLC Home Page.
  2. Click on the BLC number of the listing for which you want to upload a document.
  3. You are now in the Transaction Management System (TMS). Once your listing has become a transaction, you can begin working with your seller, buyer’s agent, buyer, and Service Partners throughout the transaction process. To learn more about using the TMS, see the Transaction Management System section.
  4. To upload a document to your listing, click on the Documents tab and click Add Document.
  5. Instructions will be provided from the on-screen navigation, including the ability to specify who should be able to see each document (Public vs. Transaction, Agents vs, Clients, etc.).

If you need additional assistance, please see the Documents section under Transaction Management Systems.

To remove a disclosure:

Select the checkbox next to the document you wish to remove, followed by the Remove button at the top of the window.