How To Process A Showing

How To Process A Showing

Accessing Feature: Admin Queue --> Click on Showing

Getting Started
This article covers how to service a showing, all the way from contacting a client to delivering confirmation. 

How-To
A brand new showing only has 2 screens start to finish. The most important thing to remember when servicing showings is that the client and showing brokerage each have their own screen, they never share! 

Taking the First Action
A brand new showing is shown below. To process do the following: 

1. Check Showing Instructions - Call client
2. Check time of showing - To report to client
3. Click what happened (if you received a confirmation or otherwise)
4. Record this in your call notes as they automatically date / time stamp onto the showing's history
5. Go to the next screen to deliver 
Screen_Shot_2021-04-30_at_5.04.21_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2021-04-30_at_5.06.33_PM.png
 
Delivery Screen

Thanks to BrokerBay's automation and verified Showing Agent emails, you no longer have to call over confirmations each time. Below covers sending a confirmation by automated email or by calling the office. 

Delivery By Email

If the agent chose to receive their confirmation by email, you have the opportunity to adjust confirmation details for the showing (if needed) before sending the email. 

If you do not need to edit any of the fields, simply click Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_2.45.47_PM.png to send the email and complete the showing. 
Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_2.42.31_PM.png



Delivery By Office

If calling the office, you will see all the Showing Brokerage's office number and all confirmation details on the screen. 

Once completed, log who you spoke with in the space provided and click Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_2.45.38_PM.png to complete the showing. 

Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_2.45.30_PM.png
 
 
 
Troubleshooting & FAQs

Troubleshooting
The agent wants their delivery method changed - On the delivery screen, click Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_3.04.13_PM.png to override to either email or phone delivery as needed. 
I need to change confirmation details for only this one showing - You can adjust confirmation details by clicking 
Screen_Shot_2020-05-28_at_3.04.19_PM.pngnext to Confirmation Instructions
 
FAQs
How do I go back if I made a mistake? Click manage showing, and under the Take Action dropdown you can "Override Status" to re-do your step. 

How Do I Delete a Showing? Under the Take Action dropdown, select "Remove From Queue"