The fastest way to access and edit your Saved Searches is through the Prospecting Manager shortcut [magnifying glass w/ clock].
In this view, you can use the Saved Search Type menu to choose between your Automated-Active, Automated-Expired, and Manual searches. The Edit pencil gives you instant access to editing abilities per search, or you can use the buttons across the top for more actions:
a. Add a client (optional)
b. Review/change search criteria (optional)
c. Name the search
d. Set a status - Manual or Automatic
When kept Manual, this search will be saved, but run this one time only to produce a singular set of results. You can revisit the search later to run it again, if/when needed.
When changed to Automatic, a second area will appear to specify frequency and communication preferences. Note: You will only be presented with options for messaging only if you selected a client in the first step.
Agents should speak with their clients to discuss if they would like this search run weekly, daily, or in real-time. Each selection will provide its own submenu for further detail [pictured below].
Both daily and weekly selections offer the ability to choose what you'd like the search to do upon saving.
All searches connected to a client will also have "Send notification to the client when the search runs" ON by default. You can uncheck this.