How Do I Disable My Clients Auto Email Search?

How Do I Disable My Clients Auto Email Search?

If your client wants to turn their search off temporarily, you can update their auto email to a manual search instead of completely deleting it from the Prospect Manager.  
This action will retain the search affiliated with the client while disabling the auto email functionality.  When the client communicates that they want to receive emails again,
you can go into the prospecting manager to re-enable the search.

To DISABLE the search from the Prospecting Manager:

Click on the Magnifying glass icon.

Find the Saved Search Types on the left and click on the drop-down carrot.  Select the Automated-Active option to narrow.  You can also click on the Client/Prosp. column header to sort clients alphabetically.  Select the pencil along the row of the auto email that needs to be updated.




Select the Manual Search option as opposed to the Automatic.  Next, select Save Changes.



To ENABLE or RE-ACTIVATE the search from the Prospecting Manager:

Click on the Magnifying glass icon.




Find the Saved Search Types on the left and click on the drop-down carrot.  Select the Manual option to narrow.  You can also click on the Client/Prosp. column header to sort clients alphabetically.  Select the pencil along the row of the manual search that will be converted to an auto-email.




Select the Automatic Search option and follow the additional prompts underneath.  Next, click Save Changes at the top right.




Note:  To view additional auto-email/prospecting articles, please click on the links below: 

Automatic/Prospecting Search

Saved Search Concierge

Search Notification Templates