Why Don't I See a Lock Box Code in My BrokerBay Confirmation Message

Why Don't I See a Lock Box Code in My BrokerBay Confirmation Message

BrokerBay has recently made upgrades to increase security for entering listings. Listing agents can now enable or disable the use of temporary codes in the listing configuration on a listing-by-listing basis. As a reminder, when going to a showing appointment you should already be using the BrokerBay app to access listings. The temporary codes were only intended to be used as a backup feature. This security update allows listing agents greater control over their listing and helps enforce the expectations for all agents to use the BrokerBay app to access listings.

 

This process ensures that the only person able to access the listing at a specific time is the agent with an appointment and confirms that an agent is physically present with their client for each showing. Security measures like this are essential for providing your clients peace of mind when going through the emotional experience of selling their home. If you would still like to include a backup code on your listings, simply click “Enable Manual Code” on the listing configuration page and it will be displayed in the confirmation message.



 

For step-by-step instructions for opening a lock box with the BrokerBay app, click here.